Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

The monthly Sunday Climb with the club, but only two of us were there in spite of my emailing round yesterday.  We went to Aldery Cliff because it catches the early sun, and although it was cold it wasn't too cold.  It was my first time climbing in the winter and I worried that my fingers would just go white, numb and be useless, but Mick was correct when he told me that my fingers would get cold on the first route, then they'd have hot aches, but that they'd be fine on subsequent routes.

The only thing I've been missing about not climbing with S is seconding slightly harder routes, so today we began with a VS... which I did find a little tricky and suffered quite a bit of sewing machine leg while I messed about convincing myself that I could stick to the rock and make that move and I was pleased with myself, eventually!

This is Mick abseiling down after we'd climbed Mitre Crack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.