What a shift at work this morning, with much of the 3.5 hours being spent putting wallpaper onto the shelves... It sounds ok I know, but actually it's really tiring for the fingers (extricating the rolls from their boxes) and for the arms (lifting and carrying the boxes to the shelves) and I began to wonder if I'd be ok for the climbing wall later.

Yawning my head off driving home from work at 9.30 I actually went straight to bed for a rest if not to sleep, but I think I dropped off for about 15 minutes.  Let's call it a power nap :-)  Then I got on with some more of the decorating.

An early lunch and Mary arrived at about 1pm ready for the Climbing Unit.  I haven't been there with Mary before, we've only climbed together outside, but it was a great afternoon on the ropes.  Mary's a more experienced climber than I am and she set me challenges... which I had to rise to of course!  Photo taken as we went out to the car afterwards.

This evening I can feel that my fingers and arms have been worked more than usual and, thanks to my earlier spot of painting I've been able to put a lot of stuff back in place and begin to get back to normal and tidier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.