I was at work this morning, as I am on most Saturdays*, but I fancied a short walk afterwards and so went down the road and through Elvaston Country Park.  Then I laid on the settee and sort of dozed for an hour :-o

Tomorrow's climbing with the club has collapsed into nothingness. There were a couple of us who said we were going, but I don't want to lead with my wrist not being 100% and the pressure would have been on M to do it all.  Cold weather... too many folk for him to bring up on the rope... too much waiting around for everyone.... not enough slabby stuff for me (climbers I think are quite selfish, not surprisingly)... so I bailed, and now it is no more.  I'm doing a walk with my Ramblers group instead.

*But as I handed in my notice yesterday there will be no more Saturdays to work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.