Another Cartop Find

Yet another picture of something interesting on top of a car presented itself this morning. This handsome cat was enjoying himself in the sun, doing a little touch up to his paws on yet another beautiful December morning.

I found it interesting that Jim and I both solved the square photo problem but in typically different ways. He exported the photo into Excel, made some adjustments and imported it back into photos.

I knowing nothing about Excel but a little bit about cameras and geometry, took a picture of the full size print with my camera which I had adjusted back to a 4:3 ratio. We both got the same result which was a printable shot with a white border on either side.

I felt better about the state of my brain when I realized that I was still capable of solving a problem, I'd just rather not have to do it on a computer which is still inhabited by gremlins....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.