In the Attic

More of the usual.  Feeling surprised that December is here.  I had to run up into the attic to grab Sugar's Advent calendar when I got home from work.  We don't have any decorations up yet......and it snuck right up on us.  

It will be a different season.  Sugar and I finally talked openly about Santa.  She has "known" for awhile...but we hadn't talked openly about it since she was about 4 years old, when she originally asked me if he was real.  Feels like there is less magic even though, I've never focused on Santa in the past, so I'm not sure why exactly it feels so different, but it does.  

Looking forward to the advent this year, but it is the first time she has talked openly about knowing it is ME putting the little prizes inside....and not Santa's elves.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.