andypowe11

By andypowe11

Circulating library and reading room

A remarkably dull photo today - sorry - but for someone with a passing professional interest in libraries it caught my eye.

I spent most of today shopping in Bath. Hey, it's not even Christmas eve yet! This faded writing is on the outside of the second storey of the building opposite Waterstones on Milsom Street. Inside is clearly a restaurant, though I'm not sure which? Sara thinks it might be the new Jamie Oliver one.

I know nothing about the history of this building. Come to think of it, I've never even noticed it until today.

Anyway, shopping is pretty much done apart from one failed Amazon delivery (I can't say which obviously) which I'll have to chase up at the Post Office collection place tomorrow. That's the joy of Internet shopping... you avoid the queues at the shops but spend hours waiting in line to collect the parcels that fail to get delivered for whatever reason.

Oh well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.