andypowe11

By andypowe11

Spa

I was in town early (for me) this morning to get to the Post Office collection place before the queues. Beating the queues worked... going to the collection place didn't - they were unable to help locate our missing Amazon parcel without one of their 'we tried but you were out' non-delivery notices.

Oh well... Amazon have come up trumps, dispatching a replacement by special delivery. With any luck it'll be here tomorrow - if it's not, we're in trouble.

I have to say, customer service at Amazon is second to none.

I walked across town pretty much in the dark. This shot was taken on the way back. It's the back end of the new(ish) Spa pool thingy - you know, the one that went years (and millions) over budget. Sara and I are supposed to be going sometime - we were given tickets by the staff at school when I resigned as chair of governors.

I have a thing about buildings that are largely glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.