Light of my Life

Friday went well.  Felt good to be at the end of the work week.  Ready for the weekend.

It started with a fun school choir performance out at the lights.  The 6th, 7th and 8th grade classes working together to start some Christmas cheer.  It was a beautiful night....and fun with friends.  It warmed my heart to see my girl performing with the choir.  I love watching her learn to work as a team in so many ways, and choir is a new way.  She is a soprano...and to hear them working to harmonize is such fun.  For me.....it doesn't get better than having an opportunity to learn how collectively, we can make big things happen.  In this type of situation it isn't important to STAND OUT.....as it is to listen to those around you, and compliment them.  Fantastic.  

We enjoyed walking around the lights, and chatting with friends.  Sugar enjoyed some cider, and cookies.  I concentrated on absorbing all the beauty.  I felt blessed by the surroundings and the company.  

Life is Good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.