Practical Joker

Wednesday was busy, busy, busy.  So much to do...and even more to do now.  sigh....."it will be fine!"  That's what I keep telling myself.  

The Hubby is a funny guy.  He will go ALL OUT when it comes to a practical joke.  I mean....he will dedicate himself to the joke.  It is crazy.  He pulled one on Sugar for sure.  I had asked him to be on the look out for the UPS man delivering a present I had ordered for Sugar for Christmas.  I was worried that the box would have writing on it that would give it away if she saw it.  I had asked him to hide the present before we got home. Well, he decided to hide it in plan sight.  We got home and found this package beside our tree.  The giant label indicates that this present is for The Hubby.  He kept asking Sugar is she noticed his present under the tree.  He told her it was from my parents to him.  He had also placed a teeny tiny (sugar cube sized) present under the tree with her name on it.  I am pretty sure she knows he is "full of it", as she knows that the plastic candy cane was up in our attic, and the writing on the label is his, but she did look pretty shocked at his effort.  oh my......I got a good laugh out of it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.