Advent Books

December 1st is here!  Sugar loves this time of year.  In the morning she looks forward to opening her advent calendar and finding a treasure in there.  In the evening, she looks forward to choosing a package from under her little Christmas tree in her room. It is fun to open up and find which of her favorite Christmas/Winter book will be the one we read.  I told her that there was actually a new book under the tree this year, and I'll be darned....she found it first off.  We have been doing this tradition for so long, she knows the shapes of all her books, and this one was different.  My silly....smart girl.  Love her.  

I had a bit of a day, myself.  It started out well with a visit to one of our sites, and many great conversations with staff there.  I joined in on a really fabulous meal with the kids. So fun.  We do good work, and it pleases me so much to be a part of it.  

However, when I got back to my office, some bad news awaited me.  The light at the end of the tunnel I've been reaching for....well.....the tunnel just go longer again.  bah humbug.  

Luckily...I had this smiling face to bring me out of the bad mood I fell into.  She saves me....EVERY.TIME!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.