This is the only photo I took today and the reason I have been a behind with blipping. I had to finish it today as it is a 60th birthday present for a friend and she had invited us to lunch today. It is not really finished - there are a lot of faults to correct but time ran out on me. However, it was painted from the heart - my friends owns the ice cream cafe which is housed in the old town hall that you see in the painting. She retired this year and has leased the cafe out so her magnificent Italian gelati and ice cream creations live on. I should have blipped our lovely friends but I was enjoying the roast duck and the wines too much to think of it.
We took a quick visit to the Advent Market from yesterday late in the afternoon. It was crammed with people drinking hot Jagertee, punch or Glühwein. It was a chilly -3° again but a very festive atmosphere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.