Sunset

This morning it was even colder than yesterday, probably about minus six degrees Celsius, but Josephine started okay. We went to Addenbrookes Hospital once again today for my husband’s appointment; he only has two this week! After the appointment we came straight home rather than going into Cambridge, which we will do later in the week.
 
My driving license forms, for my new photo card driving license were returned this morning as they said I had not included proof of my married name. As my old paper license had my married name on it I assumed, obviously wrongly that would be acceptable; clearly not! Apparently, the paper copy is destroyed as soon as it arrives at the DVLC. They had also not checked my birth certificate properly and stated that my middle name was not on the certificate. As I was nine months old before I had a middle name, it is shown in the last column of the certificate. After ringing the DVLC it seems they want to see my original marriage certificate to prove that I am the same person as the one on the birth certificate and they can do this be checking my father’s name on both the birth and the marriage certificate. Like my birth certificate and many other papers, the marriage certificate has not been located, (although I can find a copy, which is not acceptable) so for quickness of obtaining my new driving licence I have ordered a new one; it seems that a copy of the original one from the GRO is acceptable! So this is how I have spent the afternoon.
 
By the time I thought about getting a picture, other than the ones I took of my coffee in Addenbrookes, it was getting dark. However, the sun was setting and I decided that this would be my picture today. It is already below freezing and looks like being another cold night, possibly with some fog.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.