Morning Promise

I needed to be up and out quite early this morning but I did just take a minute in the garden to catch the beautiful morning sky - delicate and peaceful.

It has been a very busy few days. Yesterday my camera club was in charge of a Print Exhibition with the selection of prints by a skilled and knowledgeable judge. After an earlier tutor season with one boy, I was then flat out with helping at the exhibition. It was interesting and good fun but I was tired by the end of the day.

Today I have been photographing babies and toddlers for a local NCT group. Very sweet but challenging as they are not cooperative. I think we managed to get a few decent shots of each one to delight parents and grandparents.

After this it became more leisurely - lunch with my daughter followed by a bit of retail therapy, as she needed a dress for a party. Now home for a brief respite before heading out to a choir rehearsal. With a concert coming up in the next couple of weeks, we need all the time we can get!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.