blip forever!

The latest news on Blip is both encouraging and worrying.  Well done to those longstanding Blippers who have had the courage to attempt a rescue.  Without these people Blip is definitely doomed.

Initially I thought about not committing more money to the 'cause' but, on reflection, I decided I would at least pledge a commitment.  Blip has given a positive focus to my photography and I have made many friends - virtual and real - through the site. I take the view now that even if I personally decided that I did not want to carry on with my Blip journal, I should enable others to have the opportunities I have had.  

So, even if you can only pledge £10 to the blip buyout...isn't it worth that small risk? 

My blip today is a mug I bought in M&S a little while ago.  I even arranged the mugs in the shop to spell the name!

Carry on Blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.