Bus Challenge No 114!!

A Bus Challenge of a very different sort this morning...

Having lost my reading glasses in Riga, and with M back at work today (along with his glasses!), my challenge was to get on the right bus to Ely, and to track down a new pair! Once I could actually see what I was doing, I popped into Toppings, a lovely book shop with a great view of the cathedral's Octagon Lantern (my photo doesn't do the view justice...), before a quick visit to the cathedral's shop and cafe, to pick up a bottle of Ely Gin and a medicinal slice of chocolate cake. Now I can see again, I'm all prepared for my epic bus journey home tomorrow...

Total bus journey time = 30 mins

(Sorry for getting so behind with your journals. Major blip catch-up once I'm back home...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.