twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

So the boys woke at the usual time; we slept on but inevitably they needed taking out, she stayed home whilst we got the bikes out and meandered about; up to Morrisons. On the way back, we were cycling along the cycle path when a SSE van pulled onto the path - quite separate from the road - and drove along on front of us. 

"Can I ask why you're driving on a cycle path? I'm here with a 6 y.o and a 9 y.o. and you're here with a 2 ton Transit van"

"I wasn't like I was driving recklessly or anything"

"No but you WERE on a cyclepath, I'm keen to know why you think it's acceptable to bring a vehicle onto an area that's not for vehicles"

"I don;t have to answer your questions, you arrogant twat"

And then some Welsh woman (who's gas leak he was attending launched into a tirade which ended in 'I bet you don't even live here'

OK, lady, next time I'm on the M25 I shal drive at 100mph and when I get a ticket, I'll say 'it doesn't matter cos I don;t live here' Eh? 
A cycle path is a cycle path for cyclists whether I live here, there or on fucking Mars....!! One to follow up with the fuzz, I think. 

We got home, had brunch, took her shopping and back to hers; cleared out 3 bin bags of empties and mopped a floor and made a bed before dropping her at Tuk Tuk where she was lunching with friends and I took the boys to Porty to meet Baz and Herbie and we wandered a bit up the beach. 

Then home for Sunday roast and football watching, homework and nonsense.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.