twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Oooft. Late up by all; everyone a little off key; and a steady slog to get dressed / fed / out and then off to work. 

Thankfully my first one bailed out so I had half an hour to draw breath and then into a steady day. Not really much in the way of respite, and a fair distance covered. But a decent day. From Leith (a figure of 8) and then to Stockbridge; up thru the New Toon and out west to Broomhouse / Wester Hailes (the photo is there). A tail wind sped me into town and a short distance / long convoluted couple of calls. Done by 3.30; quickly said hi to her on her way home; and then off back to mine to write stuff up for a couple of hours.

Onto the bike back for dinner at hers; into a war zone. She was miffed that her lad wanted to open presents with 'Uncle' Ray in attendence. This sparked fury. 
So when I got there, we stepped out for half an hour; draw breath, get a plan and back into smooth the ruffled feathers. Partially successful but it all kicked off again after I went and I got a call from the street at 1130.... Drastic action required for a drastic situation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.