A COLD AND FOGGY MORNING

This is the view from our bedroom window this morning just after 8.00 am. I began to feel better last night but didn't sleep that well so got up very gingerly and had my shower, after which I'm pleased to report that apart from a slight headache, I'm not as dizzy as I was, so hopefully I'm on the mend. 

I got back into bed and Mr. HCB has just brought me a cup of coffee and a biscuit so I will ease into the day slowly then we may go out later. 
 
LATER.....

After doing a few of the manoeuvres suggested by KimB, I snuggied down in bed in my pink robe,  just after 9.30, to get warm and the next thing I knew the clock said 11.53!! It doesn't look a very nice day out there so think we may just stay indoors and keep warm. 

Thank you again for all your kind words, suggestions and prayers - which were all much appreciated. 

Being closed in makes us edgy 
     because it reminds us 
               of our vulnerability 
                    before the elements; 
we can't escape the fact 
     that life is precarious.
Kathleen Norris
Dakota: A Spiritual Geography

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.