IT'S DEFINITELY.....

…..a pink robe, pink slippers and feet up kind of day! 

Having coughed all night, my throat is even more sore today, so I decided I’d better not go to church and spread my germs around - so having made sure I had everything I need, Mr. HCB has gone to church - not that he will be singing in the worship group in my place - but I’m sure he will enjoy the service.

I hate feeling like this, so hope that another day of rest, paracetamol and honey and lemon will cure me.  

On the other hand, I may need to try some of these home remedies:

Gargle With Warm Salt Water ...
Make And Enjoy A Hot Toddy (or have someone make it for you) ...
Mix some honey with Apple Cider Vinegar and drink. ...
Suck on Garlic. ...
Have A Marshmallow. ...
Steam It Out. ...
Kick It With Cayenne. ...
Drink Licorice Root Tea …
Drink Ginger with honey.

Thank you for all your kind comments and suggestions yesterday - I would have tried the whisky, but we don’t have any in the house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.