WELL TRAINED!

I was supposed to be going for some hydrotherapy today, but it was cancelled at the last minute, so being creatures of habit, we went to our usual Saturday morning place, The Old Bank, for coffee.

You will remember that I blipped Isaac last week before he went back to the Reunion Islands, so this week, I took my camera, and asked Faycal if I could take his photograph; he was happy with that so here he is, making our coffee.

We didn’t have to say how we liked it, he already knew - the fact that we liked it in glasses, rather than mugs and that I like mine a little stronger and extra hot - well done, Isaac, you trained him well and like you, he always has a lovely smile on his face!

Faycal told us he had been living in the UK for about 12 years, and liked living in the south of England as he thought the people were more friendly - not sure what any Northern blippers will make of that! He is originally from Tunisia and obviously misses the sun, but has got used to our weather now. Today is lovely and sunny, although first thing it was very frosty, so I was very careful as the pavements were quite slippery.

Whilst we were having our coffee I met Lisa and Matt, her husband, who told me that he had had a double hip replacement 4 weeks ago and it was his first day off sticks, so we had a good chat. It was great to catch up with Lisa, who had been my blip in June last year. I had also blipped her son, Eric, a few days before that and was amazed to see that he is now a toddler and almost too big for the pushchair! Lisa said that he is 2 years old in January - how the time flies. I told her that I was now up to over 700 entries and also mentioned about my Post-it notes - so put one on Eric's pushchair, taking care not to wake him, as he was fast asleep. It said “Appreciate EVERYTHING you have” and they said that they do!

If you are joyful,
do not worry about lukewarmness.
Joy will shine in your eyes
and in your look,
in your conversation
and in your countenance.
You will not be able to hide it
because joy overflows.
Mother Teresa

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.