Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

BECKY, THE BARISTA

Barista - someone who makes and serves coffee and coffee drinks (such as cappuccino) to customers.

I had a busy morning, so went out to have a coffee this morning and I must admit I treated myself to a Gingerbread Muffin (thank goodness it wasn't a fasting day!) They are are my "guilty pleasure" at the moment and it's a shame they only serve them at Christmas, but I guess, like everything else, if they were available all the time, they wouldn't be special at this time of year.

I asked Becky if I could take her photograph so that she could be "blipped" and she kindly agreed - I might have done this in black and white, except that Becky's hair wouldn't have shown up so well!

Heard this new children's carol last year - hope you enjoy it - Hush, There's a Baby.

P.S. Is anyone else having problems with photographs of their own and their friends loading? I am just seeing a thick black line where the photograph should be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.