Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

BLIPPING HARD WORK!

Decided to go out to the Cotswold Water Park to see if we could photograph some birds with the new camera - tension in the car as we drove around for nearly an hour trying to find a car park or a hide - we then went back to the first place we had seen and although we had a good "window" spot in the cafe, I wasn't really happy with any of the pics.

So back home I felt I needed to take out some of my pent-up frustration on beating - no, not Mr. HCB, but making cakes. He kindly offered to help as I think he felt rather frustrated too.

So here he is, making a mincemeat cake - I soaked the sultanas in brandy and not a drop touched my lips. They are still in the oven, but the banana cakes (recipe courtesy of Sefferdog - thank you!) are looking good - and we will have a slice later with a cup of tea and coffee.

Enjoy the Rocking Carol sung by the choir of New College, Oxford - brought back memories for me as my Grandad worked there and we used to go and meet him when he had finished work.

P.S. For the eagle eyed among you, check out my fridge door - you might just find your photograph on there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.