Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

MY LORD, WHAT A MORNING!

….. which is what I thought when I saw this wonderful sunrise from our bedroom window early today.

I know the song, made famous by Joan Baez and the Seekers, goes on "when the stars begin to fall" but there is also a line that says:

Oh, you will see my Jesus come,
His glory shining like the sun…..


which is what I saw.

Now however, just over an hour later, we seem to have had the best of the day and the sky is grey again - but I am not complaining - I have been blessed already today!

Today's carol Christ Was Born in Bethlehem is sung by The Albion Band and after yesterday's blip, if you listen to the words of this song, maybe the world isn't so mad after all and thanks to Jellyfox for reminding me of that!

Last year I watched a School Nativity on Youtube, put up by the sister of the little girl singing her heart out. It was filmed about 18 years ago and was done to embarrass her little sister, who was then about 3 or 4 - wonder how she feels about it now! I challenge you to watch this and NOT laugh - I watched it again today and chuckled all the way through - enjoy!

Have a great day, fellow blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.