Five Minutes of Fame!

You may remember my Snowdog Selfie with Tamzin back in September.  Well there was a Snowdog selfie competition, so I entered that photo, and completely forgot about it.

Then on Saturday I had an email thanking me for my entry and to let me know that there was a special pull out in the local paper with the winners.  When I looked, I was surprised to see our photo on the front page (top left).  We didn't actually win, but it's nice that it's been printed.  Tamzin, I've got you a copy and will post it this week.


This morning the weather has changed and it's really warm - 12 degrees!  So I met Chrissy down at the beach and we took the boys for a walk.  We walked almost to the marina and back which was over 10,000 steps, and I could have carried on, but I'm on the late shift at work so was conscious of getting back and having time for a shower and lunch.  The boys were filthy too so they had to have a shower as well!

Anyway, I'm now on the bus to work, hope you're having a good day.  And to those of you in Europe, Bonne Fête Saint Nicholas!

The Snow Dogs have been auctioned tonight and have raised over £300,000 for the charity - the highest was Max which sold for £22,000!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.