a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Fused

Tiny Tuesday: Fused

It was band rehearsal night yesterday, but when I arrived I found that one of the four power tubes (valves) in my amplifier had decided to give up the ghost.

Fortunately I bought a spare set many years ago against just this eventuality.

Less fortunately I had not read the manual sufficiently well to realise that when a valve goes, a fuse also generally goes too. I had the spare valves but not the fuse. As this is my gigging amp I've had to order some fuses on line today - the internet is a wonderful thing at such times. Hopefully they should arrive in time for Fridays gig.

I had to nip back home for my other amp, but we were at least still able to rehearse, so my name wasn't completely mud; and thank goodness this happened yesterday and not on Friday at the gig. :o

Needless to say the Mac is still missing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.