Christmas wishes

Today's the day ........................... to debate

Where do you stand on Christmas cards?

A fair number of people think that they are a complete waste of money and time and refuse to send them.  Some of these say that they will be giving money to charity instead, some send out emails - some simply just don't bother.

Personally, I love them.  The initial choosing of what the card is going to be, the writing of them (which makes you think of the person it's going to) - but most of all, the receiving of them.  That isn't to say that I believe in exchanging cards with people that I see and I'm in touch with all the time - because I don't. 

But I would miss getting that card - especially if it was the only bit of contact that happened in the year...................... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.