A time for everything

By turnx3

Winter trees against the rising sun

Monday
This beautiful sky greeted me as I opened the bedroom shutters this morning. Walking group was meeting in Fontainebleau this morning, and walking round the grounds of the chateau. Unfortunately I didn't leave myself enough time for parking the car, and then walking to our starting point, so once again, arrived a bit late, to find they'd gone without me. However, I know the route they usually take, and I was eventually able to catch up with them! It was another cold frosty but sunny morning, so it made for a lovely walk. After the walk, I had time to do a bit of grocery shopping, before going to Judy's for lunch - she had kindly invited three of us who walk in the morning and then go to Needlework group in the afternoon, to save us having to go home and then come back in again. We then car-pooled out to Catherine's who was hosting Needlework - always a pleasant afternoon in good company. Then it was back home to prepare dinner. We were having one of Roger's colleagues over for dinner - he is visiting from Toulouse, and has been staying in a hotel for a couple of weeks, and was very appreciative of a home-cooked dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.