Almost A Euro Vision Song Contest

Baubles , balloons , Santas , food , etc and a DJ greeted me on Theodor Heuss Platz .On my way to Media Markt ( I never got there ) had to go home  for my camera :The Turkish Deli and Fruit shop have opened an Imbiss worthy of the Star Ship Enterprise. Thus it was celebration all round As I sat drinking coffee , Danny Boy was playing !  A surreal experience. Then so many  more well known songs & one could sing along. Having dismissed Media Markt I opted to go to the post office .Cards had been left at the flat saying items to collect .The queue was huge but after a while we all made our own fun and the grim faces of the postal workers softened a little . A lady with amazing  festive earrings said we should charge to let people out .A man from Macedonia  had a philosophical debate on  fighting with the devil . Never has a post office  been so much fun ..Shame we have to wait for Christmas to let our hair down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.