Right Place , Right time For A Free Apple .

Things sometimes look bleak and we just see them through and do the best we can. I did and won a sort of lottery .
It wasn't my HD that was making a noise , but a fan .No big deal .Ha ha .When it came to checking the mainboard there was a tiny part not quite as it should be. Seems Apple knew this was a potential weakness and had said that until the end of the year new mainboards were gratis for this model. It's a 2011 model and I love it . Today I was reunited with the above  15" Mac Pro .Great feeling .Best version of iMovie .
The engineer had taken photos of the inside for me .( geeky things fascinate me ) .So he gets the credit for everything.
The rest of the day was terrific and I wouldn't have swapped it for anything. My 11year old Mac  is now actually as good as a brand new laptop. Would they could fix knees .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.