Pretty pink

Unusually for a Tuesday, I worked at home today. My sole sortie of the day was to pop out after lunch following a summons by email to collect a book that I had ordered from the library. I blipped this rose on my short walk.

For some reason the book in question was not there waiting on the shelf for me, but had ended up at Corstorphine library instead!

I have to say that I feel like 'mystery shopper' every time I visit my local library. It's as if I have  been selected to play 'reader with a tricky problem' without the knowledge of the poor library assistant who has to find the solution without annoying 'the customer'. In this case the library assistant checked the book's record, phoned the other branch, asked for the book to be sent back into town, and said that she would ring the house when the book was (really) ready for collection.

In other news Mr hazelh printed off our newsletters, stuffed them into the envelopes with the Christmas cards, and then put all the mail into the post. The newsletter features a number of blippers, both active and lapsed. These are, in order of appearance, <drum roll> APH1963, ClarissaFox, darcie, Ailish, gbees, walkingMarj, nadinepierce, ArcLight, alfthomas, Winsford, and Ridgeback13.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches, plus walk to library and back. X.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.