Icy Reflection

When I got to work today, the castle was barely visible, shrouded in mist. I took several photos as I went to the front entrance to meet the school. I don't usually get out and about dealing with the children, but for the Victorian Christmas workshops and tours, the usual Leaders are all in costume and preparing to become Victorian. I take the role of the 21st century link before the schoolroom goes back in time to 1875.

By 11:30 as we walked back to the castle for their tours, the ice on the moat was starting to thaw slightly leaving a thin layer of water sitting atop the ice, which caused this superb mirror effect.

Poorly phone has been collected, fingers crossed that it is fixable as he did say I could have caused a hairline crack on the mother board when I dropped it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.