Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Banksy in Seattle????

I walked by this figure on our neighborhood deli wall in a space that a condo neighbor and I have fantasied painting a mural for a long time now….. but frankly didn’t pay a lot of attention the first time.    Sort of like THIS in NYC in April 2014 on our grandson trip…I’m still laughing 2  1/2 years later!!   I just liked that figure on the wall so made it the blip of the day…then the first comment comes quickly back from Portland blipper nhc saying “that’s a Banksy, you dummy”!!  Yes I knew about British graffiti artist Banksy  (or wikipedia HERE) but it wasn’t the first thing I thought about.   (We went back and took more…)   Banksy had just been in NYC in Oct 2013 doing a month of paintings, installations…and this was close to our hotel on the upper West side.   anyway,…Banksy in Seattle???? or a copycat??  It’s a stencil on paper… close up in the extra… I can’t find out any more online about this and haven’ asked in the store yet, but am going to post it now anyway….   more later..  About to meet some friends for early drinks and snacks out in the neighborhood….and then I just now heard Tatum’s choir concert is tonight!   Ho Ho Ho.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.