Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Something Tiny

I’ve had this tiny frame forever….. with this picture of my Dad and me, taken in 1940.  The frame is 2” x 1.5” without the scrolly thing on the top… I put the tea candle there for scale (and light and ovals and reflections on my dining room table.). I like looking at it every day on my shelf…it sits next to another tiny one of my Mom and her sister I might have to blip someday.  

For the WBC “something tiny.”


No answers to yesterdays “Banksy”????  The store has no idea who put it there about a week ago.   Someone has told them Banksy but they don’t know…I think it’s a copycat.  and we can’t figure out what it’s supposed to be.


The extra is lovely shadows from the stong sun today in my Tai chi dojo.. the writing on the wall is people's "intentions" as this wall will get covered over soon with some sound proofing.  It's interesting how distracting the writing seemed..today we had to turn around to practice in front of the other wall that was plain.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.