Three kinds of ship, three kinds of weather!

A different day today - mild, moist and windy! Not a great day for photographs, but as I was walking along Ardconnel Terrace on my way back from town I spotted the 'Isle of Lewis' coming into the bay after her daily voyage from Barra. Not another ferry picture, I hear you say!

For some reason 'Clansman' was tied up at the Lighthouse Pier opposite, though judging by the white water from her screw and also her bow thruster, she was not planning to stay there too long and may not even have been tied up. She may have been waiting for the 'Isle of Lewis' to come in. The little 'Loch Striven' was tied up at the North Pier where she rests between her trips across to Lismore.

I had to wait about five minutes, but got all three of them in the picture eventually!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.