Still held captive

I have been out to lunch with "friends", one of whom wanted to re-book for Christmas next year but I suggested it would be better to leave it for nine months or so just in case some of us don't make it.

This little chap was catching hypothermia in the conservatory so I've brought it up to my playroom, where there's just about room for both of us.  I'm hoping it will stop eating soon or there won't be any geranium leaves left.  It is also creating a large amount of poo which I am jettisoning out of the window every morning.  One does have standards you know.

Thanks go to the wonderful Cailleach for hosting Wild Wednesday.  She's doing horoscopes for next year if you are interested.  Oh, go on, you know you are.

Postscript. Big miniature snail still missing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.