ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Can I Help You?

Up this morning to a 7am Body Combat class with a couple of girls from work. Absolutely broken now - it took about an hour before all the muscles in my arms and shoulders registered that they had been abused, and as I sat at my desk today I could feel everything aching nicely - it was a really fun class too. I felt smug all day about my early-morning exercising! At lunch I headed out to Markies and bought lots of nice fresh fruit and vegetables to take to A's with me. I took the ingredients for two recipes which I'll make at some point this weekend; they look really yummy and are absolute minimal hassle.

After work I caught a bus out to Banchory and arrived to A feeding baby F; who was totally covered in beetroot and feta puree - what a mess! A had had quite a stressful day with him today, with a battle over toenail cutting and a nasty experience involving the re-appearance of his lunch all down her face, so after he'd been washed and put to bed, A opened a nice bottle of prosecco which we promptly polished off with some creme de cassis.

We ate a lovely risotto made by A and set the world to rights up until 2am, when we suddenly realised we'd got through two bottles of wine and made a fair dent in the creme de cassis too... Time for bed :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.