Red Flash

By RedFlash

Feelin Hot Hot Hot

Still hot and muggy in London today.

The locations of the remaining Olympic Mascots mean that I can't blip any more on the way into work without being late, so at lunch time I walked to Brick Lane and back, to photograph the mascots in the Spitalfield Market area - 2 miles

This is Spicy Wenlock and it was painted by Fiona and Neil Osborne - One Red Shoe

Now I realise that there are artists names on them, I am now back tracking round them, so that I can load them to Flickr with all their details - more exercise

Go large to see his body painting

Brick Lane is in the heart of the city's Bangladeshi-Sylheti community and is known to some as Banglatown. It is famous for its many curry houses.

And the smells in Brick Lane were divine but I needed to get back to work.

Note that I even threw in some reflections for you

The things that made me smile: Walking and looking

Exercise: 2 mile hike plus a detour back to the underground in the evening looking for artist's names on mascots

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.