Red Flash

By RedFlash

The Blue Trail

To find the Olympic Mascots I am following trails that I found on the Internet. When I started looking for them I was just wandering around looking. That technique was very hit and miss

One day while photographing one someone else was also taking a photo so we got chatting.

He told me about the website just before I left London for the Olympics. Since I returned I have been following trails and ticking off mascots.

Today I have completed the Blue trail. When I have time I will load all the images to Flickr

As part of the search this morning I revisited Arty Wenlock to see who had designed him. The artist was Ian Davenport, as suggested by a fellow blipper the artist of Poured Lines in Southwark Street

To complete the set, this evening I have walked back to Waterloo via Tower Bridge ie I have walked in the opposite direction to then walk back again.

The blip is Skyline Wenlock with the Tower of London in the background

To get to it, I crossed Tower Bridge but had to wait while it opened to let a boat through. I have never seen the bridge raised before. Today the Olympic rings are being replaced by the Parlympic Logo so the hanging support is visible but not the logo.

Panoramic view of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge

When I got back to Wateloo there was a problem with the trains so I had to wait under the clock

The things that made me smile: Finishing the Blue trail and yesterday's mascot made it to the Spotlight - thank you

Exercise: I have walked 5.4 miles hunting mascots - yes I am crazy

PS There was a lady on the train without her shoes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.