Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Plan B

Archie had a wee tidy up of his hairy legs. Not happy.

Talking of hairy legs, today is the day that I can discard my pair of white, tight knee high stockings. I'm happy!

I went to the hospital for my meeting about my formal complaint. I met with a lady in the 'Patient Experience Team' and she was most concerned at much of what I had to relate, and offered her profuse apologies many times. She took copious notes, and yes, I named names. She thanked me for doing so, as she was familiar with the people I mentioned.

What happens next is that she will take my 'patient's story' to the next inter-disciplinary meeting and the points will be discussed. I mentioned the inappropriate food, the fitted top sheets, televisions without headphones, nobody monitoring water consumption, but my main complaint is that pain management, especially in the 24 hours after the operation (for some people) is just not adequate. I am not the first person to complain of this, so hopefully something will be done.

Holidays: PLAN B. Canada is now not on this year's agenda, for various reasons, so we are going to Norway!! It's all booked. Exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.