Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Chillington Hall (from on high)

Well I think you can tell it is winter by the shadows of the trees when you realise this was taken within an hour of midday!  

I've taken aerials of one or two of the historic houses in South Staffordshire.  I'm considering capturing them all in the coming months so went to Wiki to find out how many there actually are.  I thought it was about half a dozen, but it is double that many, when you include the ruins as well.

I also took another shot in the other direction of the avenue heading east.  As I've commented before it goes on for almost two and a half miles.

Mom has been moved into a ward, at long last.  Still on pureed food and thickened drinks.  She is mightily uncomfortable lying down and was trying to get me to help her sit up and dangle her legs over the edge of the bed.  Thankfully a nurse came along to help me settle her back down.  I did make a point of speaking to the doctor afterwards and asked that a therapist did assess her, as I know Mom will be much happier being able to sit in a chair, if they will let her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.