Spiky Seasonal Sunset Silhouette

I've had a second test drive in a very late, very low mileage Honda S2000 today. I wanted to love it but didn't. In comparison with my early S2000 it felt overly refined and anodyne and seemed quiet. I'm not a technical person and I'm a seat-of-the-pants driver. Who knows whether the drive-by-wire, Vehicle Stability Assist and slower steering rack conspired to sap my enthusiasm for the driving experience? I looked at the perfect, shiny, black machine parked next to my car, which I adore, and knew that it wasn't for me, even though I had arrived ready to hand over the cash.

I saw a tree festooned with mistletoe on the way to the garage and intended to photograph it on the way home but forgot. I didn't get out with the camera until around 4:00 pm. I shot Kes flying off the boiler house chimney and noticed a pretty sunset forming as I stood under the oak tree in the corner of the field. The male holly bush in the mixed ancient hedge is kept short by the horses in The Donkey Field nibbling it. I've got The Holly King and The Oak King in the same frame. http://treesforlife.org.uk/forest/mythology-folklore/holly/

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.