Bokeh Bouquet Courtesy Of John Lewis

I went to check out Stanstead Innings for the first time this morning. It comprises three wild flower meadows, three lakes and a wet woodland area. Plenty of redwings and fieldfares about making the most of the haws and the crab apples. I walked as far as the Sandpiper Hide. Gadwall, great crested and little grebes and swans showing but the A10 is very close and I found the road noise obtrusive.


On to Welwyn Garden City John Lewis Partnership. I was well looked after as usual. From there to Waitrose. Fresh horseradish and allspice berries in the bag. When I returned to the car on the top storey of the car park I could hear a song thrush singing its heart out in the dark. I grabbed the camera hoping to capture it in artificial light but I couldn't pinpoint its position. The John Lewis lights were twinkling festively across the square.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.