Baker's Eight Dozen

I made seven dozen Richard Bertinet's ultimate, frangipane topped and Poire William liqueur laced mince pies today (pictured) and a dozen raspberry and apple pies.

I always use Katie Stewart's sweet pastry but have tried the gamut of toppings over the years. I once made a batch in the shape of mangers complete with a baby Jesus modelled from pastry in each and straw made from honey-coated crushed Shredded Wheat . I've used lots of different cut-out shapes and all sorts of stars and at one time I couldn't bake without covering everything in edible glitter.

RB's recipe is perfect and since I have been using it I get a special requests from my granddaughter's best friend. :) I'll put a few in the post for my son in Spain.   

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.