Barbie's Favourite Airline? :)

It was a beautifully sunny and crisp morning here in Essex. Jazzy dog and I decided to go for a walk before we had done our chores. I told Jazz we would be looking for birdies, or dees as my grandchildren used to call them. MrQ suggested that we might shoot planes.

Lots of lovely birdies about including bullfinches which we don't see very often these days. I photographed some jets and their contrails through the bottom oak tree and then got a shot of an aircraft with purple and pink livery that I haven't noticed before. Not long afterwards another flew over from the same direction.

I've discovered they are Airbuses belonging to  Wizz Air, a budget airline based in Hungary probably out of Luton airport. I think the Barbie pink livery looks great against the blue. :)   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.