The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Little Donkey

These are the Little Donkey cards which arrived after the weekend, too late for my Friday and Saturday stalls. Never mind, I'm sure they'll be sold. All in good time.

The last few days have been a little stressful owing to a misunderstanding concerning a social arrangement. It's been partially sorted now, but has left me feeling that I'd rather leave the country than attempt to go out to dinner. Hello!  It's supposed to be fun!

The sky was beautiful this afternoon. Atvwork, I'd realised I was way behind with my e-learning courses, and there's a deadline for completion. I was given a little time at lunchtime to do some of it, but decided to carry on while the going was good at home. So I sat beside the window, under the beautiful sky, and learned about Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards, Sexual Exploitation of Children, and Female Genital Mutilation. And didn't even stop to take a photograph of the sky.

I think my life was easier once.

P.S. helena1@mail.com or browse www.helenascards.co.uk if you want any charity cards, Christmas or everyday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.