Journey Through Time

By Sue

Bee on a Strawflower

Strawflowers are really cool, I think. They end up being very papery and are useful in dried flower arrangements. I went to Bi-Zi Farms today and got some corn and lemon cucumbers (my favorite) and they have a large flower garden where I happily took picture after picture. There was a couple of hens and about 15 chicks that ran into the flower garden and cheeped and clucked their way around in the foliage, hunting bugs I guess. And of course, if you want to see a bunch of flower photos, a slightly out of focus (the eye is just not what it should be. Rats) hen, a little chick, and some of Bi-Zi Farm...shoot on over to Flickr.

A perfect summer day today. Possibly a shower or two tomorrow, then back to lovely summer weather.

Somebody gave my aunt some halibut from Alaska and my aunt isn't all that excited about fish, so she gave it to us. We're excited about halibut! We have no problem taking her fish whatsoever.

Have a good one, my dear Blippers. Must rest the tendonitis now.

See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.