The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Sparrow in a Bush

I think he is a white crowned sparrow. Whatever he is, he and his buddies hang out at our feeders all year long. I took this one of him sitting in a bush below the deck. I was at top magnification to catch him in among the red branches.

Today was Music Club and we had a wonderful concert by the Squalicum High School Storm Singers. They were wonderful and seeing them took me way back to my high school days when I sang in both the main choir and the madrigal singers. This group was more modern and sang jazz as well as classical. But the dedication and the wonderful musical experience has to be very much like mine was. They meet every day at 6:30 am. I did not do that because our group met at noon. But I did wolf down a quick sandwich and spent my lunch break singing rather than hanging out. There is nothing like that and you could see in these kids' faces how much they loved what they were doing. 

Thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts on my photo of the hummingbird yesterday. Much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.