SueScape

By SueScape

Christmas in Midhurst

The Christmas tree in Market Square in Midhurst looked pretty in the fading light this afternoon. The Swan behind and at the right end is Elizabeth House, dating back to 1400's which I blipped here.




I haven't been around much lately , due to some more challenging news. Although I am still in remission and successfully had my eye surgery, my dear husband has been diagnosed with bladder cancer. He had his first chemo 10 days ago and had some usual side effects which left him feeling miserable. Hoping that his next 2 weeks can be problem free before the cycle starts over again.

I had to give up driving over a year ago due to the effects of chemo, but since then I've had another batch which didn't affect me in the same way and I've been symptom free for over 3 months. This means I can apply for my licence again, whcih I've just done [pages and pages]. Here's hoping I can indeed get it back and in reasonably quick time. I really need to be able to drive Harvey to and from appointments, as well as the inevitable shopping etc. Fingers crossed.

So I have decided, for now, to give up posting on Blip. I just can't do it justice and keep up as well as the extra chores which Harvey usually does, and with my limited stamina. I've thoroughly enjoyed my time here and hope I can come back in the not too distant future. Meeting you all has been a great joy, and the photos inspirational. Long may you continue.
And thank you most of all for your amazingly kind support which helped get me through many a difficult moment.
Thanks and Love
Sue xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.