Low Sun

11.8C and much brighter. Dry, with bright spells. Light WSW/SSW breeze.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town. Aly Bain and Phil Cunningham (The Pearl then The Ruby) on the Clip. The harbour was very quiet today with almost all the fishing boats out at sea. MILA was at the new quay, having come in with the Pilot boat yesterday afternoon. When we got to the harbour I decided we would walk out to the end of the park so we had a wander along. It was quiet and the loch was very calm. I stopped to watch two crows try to steal a fish from a Black Backed Gull .. they didn't succeed.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for another walk. I went out Low Askomill to the old shipyard. On the way back I walked round the esplanade, had a wander round the harbour, and came back home through town.

Afternoon music ... REM, The Best of REM 1988-2003. Stevie Nicks, In Your Dreams.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/500 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.