Hawthorn

10.5C mostly dull and grey with a few lighter spells. Wind to 20 mph with gusts to 31 mph. Rain forecast.

This morning I looked up the Irish family history research site I found last week and got the details for the two generations of people I had found on the site. It is a very good one name study site put together from solid research and it has record references. Although the name I was researching isn't a direct line of mine there is a marriage which links it to my maternal great great grandfather.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for a walk after lunch. Runrig on the Nano (Amazing Things and Mara). We went up to the church and carried on out the road towards Scryne. We turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road. There are still bales scattered in the field at the side of the track where the two Hawthorn trees grow by the old field wall. We came back along the cycle path and carried on round in a loop heading into Carnoustie and up the main road before turning along for home.

When we got back I left Maeve in the house and took the car down to the coop for a couple of things I forgot on Sunday ... oops.

E-PL5 f/7.1 1/320 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.